Community Council


Chair: Mike Atkinson

Treasurer: Stephen Mackenzie

Members: Frances MacGruer, Carol Blanchard, Jean Davis, Duncan Chisholm, Irene Macleod, Moira Chalmers

Clerk: Jo Ellen


Letters: Can be dropped at the Hub F.A.O. Community Council

Facebook Page:  “Muir Of Ord Community Council” 

Muir of Ord (Tarradale) Community Council meets about ten times a year, usually on the 2nd Thursday of the month and usually in the Hub at 7:30pm. Meetings are open to the public who are very welcome to attend on:

  • 13th September 2018
  • 11th October 2018
  • 8th November 2018
  • 13th December 2018
  • 14th February 2019
  • 14th March 2019
  • 11th April 2019
  • 9th May 2019
  • 13th June 2019 (including AGM)

The Community Council has up to ten members elected for a four year term. See the Highland Council website for details.

Micro-Grant Schemes

The Community Council administers two small grant schemes funded by Community Benefit schemes from local wind farms at Fairburn (SSE) and Auchmore.

Grants are normally up to £250 and can be applied for at any time; applications will usually be decided at the next Community Council meeting.

Community Council Areas